Share requests with users to let them view and collaborate on requests that they don't have access to.
Role Required: Technicians with Share Request permission
To share requests,
- Go to Requests and click the subject of a request to open it. Ensure you have selected the respective customer from the drop-down in the header.
- Open a request and click the Actions > Share.

- Select the users to share the request. You can share the request with technicians, technician groups, requesters, and organization roles.
- Add your comments.
- Click Share.
Configure notifications to inform users when a request is shared with them. Go to
Setup >
Automation >
Notification Rules >
Request and select
Notify user when a request is shared with them.
Learn more about notification rules.
View/Edit Share Details
To view who the request is shared with,
- Open the request and click Action > Share.
- The Share Request popup displays who the request is shared with. You can modify the details by clicking Edit.
Filter Shared Requests
- Go to Requests and choose the respective customer from the drop-down in the header.
- In the request list view, click the request filter drop-down.
- Select Pending Requests Shared with Me to view all the pending requests that are shared with you or select Requests Shared with Me to view all the requests that are shared with you.