Edit, Print, or Delete Solution

Edit, Print, or Delete Solution

Edit Solution 

  1. On the list view or template view, click  beside a solution and select Edit.
  2. Alternatively, click . On the solution details page, click Edit on the toolbar.
  1. On the list view or template view, click .
  2. On the solution details page, click Print on the toolbar.
  3. Select the solutions details to be printed.
  4. Click Print.

Delete Solution 

On the list view or template view,
  1. Click  beside a solution and select Delete.
  2. To bulk delete, select the solutions and click Delete on the toolbar.
Deleted solutions will be moved to the trash.
 

View Trashed Solutions 

To view trashed solutions, go to Solutions and use the solution filter at the top right to select Trashed Solutions.

Select All Customers in the customer filter to view all trashed solutions, or choose a specific customer to view trashed solutions of that customer.

Solutions in the trash will be deleted automatically after 30 days.

You can restore deleted solutions by selecting them and clicking Restore. To delete solutions permanently and at once, select them and click Delete.
 

Inactive Customer Behavior 

Inactive customers will be indicated with a icon in the customer filter.

Solutions added for inactive customers cannot be edited. You can only view and delete them.

Technicians associated with inactive customers can only view solutions in the customer.