Role Required: SDAdmin, Technicians with View Solutions permission

Customer-restricted technicians can only view solutions that have been shared with the them or the technician group they belong to within the specific customer.
For a requester to view a solution, the solution should be published and shared with users (requesters) of the customer or the user group they belong to.
The solution details page contains the solution article along with other help desk details relevant to the solution. The information added to the additional fields in the solution template is listed below the solution article.
You can record how helpful the solution was using the like/dislike button. Click the numbered button beside to view the users who reacted to the solution.
The other details relevant to the solution are compartmentalized into individual sub-tabs as follows:
- Comments - Add your remarks about the solution article and view comments added by other users.

Requesters/Technicians can only delete their own comment. SDAdmin can delete any comment.
- Keywords - View the keywords added to identify the solution.
- Associations - View the associated requests, problems, and solutions. Use the Attach button to link related solutions.
- History - Access a record of all operations performed on the solution article.
The metadata about the solution such as status, template, review/expiry date, shared technician groups, or publish status is structured in the right pane. You can add or download attachments if needed by using the

icon.
The details page also features actions that can be performed on the solution article. You can
edit,
delete, or
forward a solution in an email using the toolbar buttons or the Actions menu. Additionally, you can use the Actions menu to:
- Share Solutions - Share the solution with specific technician groups. The solution will be accessible only to technicians in the shared groups.
- Submit for Approval - Submit the solution for approval through email.
- Approve/Reject Solutions - Approve or reject a request. You can add comments while recording your approval decision and reset the likes/dislikes.