Technicians can choose to mark a request as billable or non-billable. By default, all requests are marked as billable.
To mark a request as non-billable,
- Go to Requests and choose the respective customer from the drop-down in the header.
- Open the request that you want to make as non-billable.
- Click Actions > Mark as Non-billable.
- Click Yes on the pop-up displayed to confirm your choice.
The request will be marked as non-billable, even if the technicians have logged their work and charges for their time in the Work Log tab.
To revert your choice and make the request billable again, open the request and select Actions > Mark as Billable, then confirm your choice by clicking Yes on the pop-up.