Edit or Delete Customers

Edit or Delete Customers

Role Required: SDAdmin


Edit Customer  Details

  1. Go to the Customers module.
  1. On the list view, click displayed on the customer and select Edit.
  2. Make changes to the Edit Customer form and click Save.

 

 

Alternatively, you can access the Edit button on the customer details page.


  

Quick-Edit Customer Details 

You can inline-edit customer details from the customer details page.
  1. Go to the Customers module and open the customer's details page.
  2. Navigate to the Details tab and click on the field you wish to edit.
  3. The field will open in an editable format. Make changes to the field and confirm your action using .
 

 

Delete Customers /Make Customers Inactive

You cannot delete a customer. However, you can make them inactive. This will remove them from the customer's list view but retain their data in a read-only format.

To mark a customer as inactive,

  1. Go to the Customers module.
  2. On the list view, click displayed on the customer and select Mark as Inactive.
  3. Click Yes on the confirmation message.

 

Alternatively, you can also mark a customer as inactive from the customer details page by clicking Actions > Mark as Inactive.

 

View Inactive Customer 

You can only perform two actions on inactive customers: View or Delete inactive customer data across modules.

Inactive customers will be represented with a icon in the customer filter in the application header. You can select the inactive customer from the filter to view their data in the module/admin configuration.


To view all inactive customers, go to the Customers module, and use the custom view drop-down to navigate to the inactive customers list view.

 

To restore an inactive customer, click the icon against the inactive customer in the list view, and click Mark as Active.