When two or more technicians open the same request, a collaboration icon

will appear in the request details page.This icon records all activities performed by the technicians in the request.
This icon is displayed with a red or blue bubble showing the number of technicians who currently have this request open.
The glowing red bubble indicated that there was unread activity in the request. Once the activity is viewed, the bubble will turn blue

.
Click the request collaboration icon to view the activities recorded in the request. Learn more about the activities tracked in the request collaboration pop-up .
Activities Tracked in the Request Collaboration Pop-up
The following activities are recorded in the request collaboration pop-up:
- Updating system and UDF fields
- Adding, updating, and deleting notes
- Adding and deleting attachments
- Replying to the request
- Saving, discarding, and sending a draft for approval
- Changing request status to Resolved, Closed, and On Hold
- Assigning, reassigning, and picking up a request
- Submitting a request for approval
- Approve/reject actions in the request
- Linking requests
- Merging and splitting requests
- Starting/stopping request timer
- Deleting or restoring a request from the trash
- Deleting requests permanently
- Converting incidents to service requests and vice versa
- Adding, updating, closing, or deleting tasks
- Marking/unmarking FCR
- Updating resource details
- Updating request through API.
- Updating request through SLA escalation or Auto-close function.

Technicians working on the same request from different domains will not be considered as a collaboration activity.