Closure code indicates the reason for closing a problem. Technicians can specify the closure code while closing problems to help other technicians involved understand the reason behind the closure.
Adding a Closure Code
- Go to Setup > Customization > Problem Management > Closure Code.
- Under Closure Code, the default closure codes will be displayed. You can edit/delete them.
- Click New Closure Code.
- Enter a unique name and description, then click Save.
Edit/Delete Closure Codes
On the list view page, click beside the closure codes and perform the required actions.