Close Requests

Close Requests

Requesters and technicians can close requests that have been addressed and resolved.

Role Required: Technicians with Close Request permission; Requesters
 

Closing a Request as a Requester 

A requester can close a resolved request by opening it and clicking Close on the request details page.


By default, requesters cannot close their requests. However, SDAdmins can enable requesters to close their requests under Setup > General Settings > Requester Portal > Requester Portal Settings > Allow requesters to close their resolved requests.

Closing a Request as a Technician 

To close a request,
  1. Go to the Requests module and click the subject of a request to open it.
  2. On the request details page, either click the Close option at the top or alter the request's status in the right pane to Closed.

  1. A pop-up will appear prompting closure information. Provide the closure info with the below pointers.
    1. Is FCR: Click this if the request was resolved in the first call.
Info
The Closed seal on the request details page will indicate if the request is marked with FCR  (First Call Resolution). 

You can also choose to mark/unmark FCR for a closed request at a later point in time by going to the  request details page and clicking Mark FCR or Unmark FCR.
    1. Requester Acknowledge Solution: Specify whether the requester has acknowledged the resolution of the request.
    2. Closing Comments: Make remarks on the request's closure.
    3. Closure Code: Select the reason for closing the request from the drop-down (i.e. Success, Failed, Canceled, etc.). To create new closure codes, click here.
    4. Closure Comments/Status Change Comments: Provide additional remarks on the closure code.
  1. Click Close.


Info
You can inline-edit closure code and closure comments in the Details tab of a request.

If automatic request closing is configured in Request Closure Rules,  technicians must enter FCR, closure code, and closure comments when changing the request status to Resolved.  

Closing Bulk Requests 

To close multiple requests at once,
  1. Go to the Requests module and select the respective customer from the filter in the header.
  2. In the requests list view, select the requests which you want to close using the corresponding check boxes.
  3. Click Close.

  1. Enter the closure information in the pop-up window.
    1. Is FCR: Click this if the request was resolved in the first call.
    2. Requester Acknowledge Solution: Specify whether the requester has acknowledged the request resolution.
    3. Closing Comments: Make remarks on the request's closure.
    4. Closure Code: Select the reason for closing the request from the drop-down. To create new closure codes, click here.
    5. Closure Comments/Status Change Comments: Provide additional remarks on the closure code.
  2. Click Save.
 

View/Reopen Closed Requests 

To view canceled requests, choose the Completed Requests or My Completed Requests filters in the request list view. Click here to learn more about request filters.


To reopen a closed request, go to the request details page of the closed request and change its status to Open.