If you accidentally created a purchase order or if the ordered items are no longer needed, you can cancel it.
A purchase order that is created, approved, or ordered can be canceled. However, you cannot cancel a purchase order after the items have been received.
Role Required: SDAdmin, Technicians with Delete permission for Purchase
To cancel a purchase order,
- Open the purchase order you wish to cancel.
- Click Actions > Cancel this PO. A Cancel Purchase Order pop-up will be displayed.
- Enter your remarks, if any, in the Comments field.
- You can notify the approvers upon canceling a purchase order by selecting the Send mail notification checkbox.
- Configure the notification recipients in the To field. The PO owner will be notified by default if the purchase order is Approved/Rejected/Canceled.
- Click Send. The status of the purchase order will automatically change to Canceled.
The notifications will be sent to the recipients as a mail.